i heart blogshop

moodboard

SO as a little treat to myself- I attended this weekends Blogshop LA.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, since I do already know how to use photoshop (at least for my purposes at work, or crafting), and I don’t really “BLOG” why on earth would I take this class?  But something about it kept calling me, can’t look at all those instagram posts & not get lured in I guess. Last year, before we sold our condo,- I told Steve, if it sells, I’m treating myself to Blogshop!  Well… thankfully the condo sold, but Blogshop kept selling out before I could sign up!

Finally I was able to snag a spot.  I was getting nervous this week, sort of second guessing my decision, but come Saturday all fears were alleviated- as the class was informative, fun, and extremely well run!  LOVED the preloaded thumb drives, all the example tasks, and the personal attention.   Bri & Angela made us all feel welcome, and the helpers quickly jumped in to answer any questions.   And lets not forget the goody bags.

It was a weekend full of photoshop tutorials, with dabbles in graphic design and blogging tips.  All of which seemed useful and applicable to blogging, obviously, but also to any graphic/media communication.

Having used Photoshop for years (with NO training) I could usually create the final images I wanted, but I for sure was using the LONG way. I’ve now learned much faster techniques, and several completely new to me, and total “Ah-Ha” tips.  All in all, a very excellent course, and I can’t wait to put the skills to work.  Be it at work, or at home.

lets-play

 I wanted to post some items I made. This is NOT everything we made, but while it was still fresh I wanted to get some goodies up. Hopefully I’ll keep all the skills learned today and push forward and develop more! I mean seriously- I’m so fired up. I keep looking at all the images I see, thinking about how I could edit/embellish!

Also- Rule one was about keeping all images the same width…  I’m already FAILING- since I can’t tell how to control that yet on here… I will make an effort to fix that (for the next post… I’m already done with this one!  haha)

PAD

Leave a Reply

